LeapZipBlog: Maria Demon's blog: How To Recover Permanently Deleted Gmail Account?

How To Recover Permanently Deleted Gmail Account?

November 9, 2019 by Maria Demon  

Know about the recovery of permanently deleted Gmail account

 

Gmail is a widely used account linked with numerous third-party applications. Deleting a Gmail account will only delete the emails and data stored in the account and will not affect any of the Google services.

 

Recovery of deleted Gmail account

 

If a user has recently deleted the Gmail account and want to use it again, it can be easily recovered. But if it has been more than 30 days that the account was deleted, no recovery option is there and it gets permanently deleted. Google provides no option to recover permanently deleted Gmail account. If it is within 30 days.

 

Below mentioned steps can be followed for account recovery:

 

  • First step is to launch Gmail account recovery page on the browser.
  • Then, the user is asked to enter the username of the account which is being recovered and Next button is clicked.
  • After that, the user is asked to enter the password. If user remembers the password, it should be entered in the given field otherwise Forgot password link is clicked.
  • In recovery of password, first way of recovery is through any last remembered password for the account. If it is not remembered, Try another way can be clicked.
  • Next option is to select date when the account was created. If correct date is not remembered, Try another way is again clicked.
  • After that, the option of recovery through phone number is there. In this, the user has to enter the number and a verification code is received on that. The code is then entered in the verification code field. If there is no access to phone, Try another way is again clicked.
  • The option of recovery email is there and user has to enter the alternate email linked with the account. The verification code is sent to user’s email. The code is then entered in the given field.
  • The option to create a new password will be there.
  • Once confirmed and saved, it can be used for recovering deleted account.

 

For any help, technical support team of Google can be contacted.